I believe that my role is to fully support the educational needs of the children in my care. I work with the parents to ensure that their child's development is in line with their aspirations and that the child's full potential is realised.

I plan activities in line with delivering to government guidelines and initiatives, such as the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). These encompass what is described as the seven areas of learning and development. All areas of learning and development are important and inter-connected. Three areas are particularly crucial for igniting children's curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive. These three areas, the prime areas, are:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

Children must also be supported in the four specific areas, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied. The specific areas are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

I also subscribe to educational websites that align to the educational authority curriculum.

I create an environment that delivers to the needs of the individual, having separate rooms and 'quiet times' for older children to complete homework and planned activities that involve all age groups.


Site content © Copyright Adele's Childminding | Site design © Copyright Childminders Websites

Privacy Policy